Meet your 2014-2015 KumAJET Representatives!
 

Charlie Fieseler

Taragi Town, 2nd year ALT

I'm from Kentucky, in the US. Yes, that's where KFC started, you don't have to rub it in.

I like ultimate frisbee and swing dancing, if anyone else dances here you have to let me know!!!

 








Robert George

Kikuyo Town, 2nd Year ALT

I'm from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, U.S.A.

I like pierogi, football (that's the kind where they mostly throw the ball), and hot coffee in summer, N'at. Also, my wife, Jessica... she's pretty neat too.


















Devin Holloway

Taragi Town, 3rd Year ALT; Kumamoto AJET, 2nd Year; Peer Support Group, 1st Year

A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." --Douglas Adams

I'm originally from The A, ATL, A-Town, etc.: Atlanta, Georgia. I attended Georgia State University where I majored in Applied Linguistics with a focus on language acquisition & TEFL and minored in Japanese. 

My favorite animals have got to be cats, foxes and capybaras, but truth be told I'm fond of all animals. If I had to pick a favorite food... If Mister Donut were a person, I would be Mrs. Donut. My hobbies range from horseback riding and kayaking to crafting while watching entirely too much Netflix.

I'm looking forward to another great year on AJET! Hope to see y'all at many of the events!


Karen Lam

Yunomae Town, 2nd Year ALT

I'm from Seattle, Washington. Yay Starbucks! I've never lived more than 10 minutes away from a store so moving to the inaka makes me miss coffee shops so much more.

If Stitch were an animal, he'd be my favorite animal. Otherwise, I like lambs because my last name is Lam!












Mélina Lomax

Mifune Town, 2nd Year ALT

I'm half English and half French. I'm from Dunstable which is a small town in Bedfordshire. (England)

My favourite animals are wolves and dolphins!

Currently I'm doing fencing in Kumamoto and I'm the female second for Epee in Kumamoto.








Jarissa Lum

Nishiki Town, 2nd Year ALT

Hello everyone!

One thing that stands out about me is that I LOVE TO LAUGH. LOL, ROFL, LMAO that's all me. I look forward to meeting you all!!!

My favorite animals are sea turtles and elephants.









Jessica Wheaton-George

Kikuyo Town, 2nd Year Eikaiwa Teacher

Hi everyone! I hope you're enjoying Japan so far, I look forward to meeting you all soon! I'm from the States, but more specifically born in Virginia and raised in Miami, Florida. I'm 23 and married to Rob, another KumaJET member.

I like to spend my free time doing some balcony gardening, volunteering at the cat cafe/shelter in Kumamoto in Kumamoto City, and traveling and adventuring!












 

 
Reminders....
・If you have been to a good English-speaking doctor, please email the PAs about it.

・Good luck with the new semester of classes! 

Important upcoming dates:

・Starting in October - New ES/JHS ALT School Visits  
 
 
KumAJET
Upcoming Events:

・September 5 - Taco Night, 7PM at Tortacos, Kumamoto City
・September 26 & 27 - Ashikita Beach Party, Otachimisaki Park, Ashikita, check-in starts at 4PM
 

kumajet@ajet.net
 
 
Area Guide

 

Copyright held in the year posted by individual contributors.  All rights are reserved by holders. Unless otherwise noted in postings, all content is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License.  Any events advertised here are listed as a courtesy only. As such, information here is subject to change. This is a public forum and KumamotoJET accepts no responsibility for any inaccuracies, advertising, or comments made in posts past, present or future. In addition, KumamotoJET will not be held liable for any problems or expenses that are the results of any information contained within this website. Furthermore, KumamotoJET will take no responsibility for any accidents, injuries, or medical conditions acquired in attendance of events advertised here. If there is an error, offensive comment or if you require further information, please contact the site administrator.